Organizational Processes

Continuously growing in a positive direction is one of GHA Autism Supports’ paramount goals. Each year, Quality Management evaluates our basic organizational processes.  Findings are reviewed, and changes are made as needed.

During Fiscal Year 2021, Quality Management identified a number of developments and accomplishments including the following:

  • Maintained our accreditation by CARF International
  • Were given high marks from our parent- guardian satisfaction survey for GHA’s response to the COVID-19 pandemic
  • Received positive feedback about our services from annual surveys of parents-guardians, community stakeholders, employees and, most importantly, the individuals we support
  • Expanded our network of collaborative community relationships
  • Continued to develop our cultural awareness and sensitivity
  • Maintained a low administrative overhead
  • Responded to all parent-guardian concerns quickly and resolved every concern in less than 30 days
  • Shared information about Autism Spectrum Disorder and our program with others at local, state and international levels

Contact Us

Physical Address:
213 N. Second Street, Albemarle, NC 28001

Mailing Address:
PO Box 2487, Albemarle, NC 28002

Wilmington Office:
PO Box 4122, Wilmington, NC 28406

Phone: (704) 982-9600
Fax: (704) 982-8155

Phone: (910) 769-1046
Fax: (910) 399-1780

Translate this page into another language using Google Translate.

GHA Autism Supports is licensed by the Division of Health Service Regulation of the North Carolina Department of Human Resources. In addition, GHA Autism Supports is nationally accredited by Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities (CARF). ICF/IID homes are certified by the North Carolina Division of Medical Assistance. GHA Autism Supports is a member of the North Carolina Association of Community-Based ICF/IID and CAP providers and the North Carolina Providers Council.

In accordance with Federal law and U.S. Department of Agriculture policy, this institution is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, disability, religion, sex, familial status, sexual orientation, and reprisal. (Not all prohibited bases apply to all programs).